15 Apr 2019-2020 CHNIG Board of Directors

The CHNIG Board is pleased to announce the 2019-2020 Board Members:

  • President – May TaoDSCF1982 (2)
  • President Elect – Susan Tam
  • Secretary – Claire Alexander
  • Treasurer – Suzana Tavares
  • Communications Website – Austin White
  • Communications Social Media – Kelly Huang
  • Professional Practice Home Health – Kay McGarvey
  • Professional Practice Public Health – Karen Parkinson
  • Team co-leader Research, Education and Professional Development– Emily Belita
  • Team co-leader Research, Education and Professional Development– Pragathi Mulbagel
  • Member Benefits – Natalia Stovicheck
  • OPHA Liaison – Poonam Sharma
  • Policy and Political Action – Felicia Kontopidis
  • Governance – Cindy Baker-Barill
  • Student Affiliate Members: Tara Lundy (new student members to be announced in May)


CHNIG will continue to act as a voice for community health nurses, influencing the health care system and health and social policy in areas which affect the work of community health nurses and the public we serve.

We truly have a great team and cannot wait to see what the upcoming year will bring!   Stay tuned for our updated Board of Director bios which will be available in the next couple of months on our website.

CHNIG logoSincerely,