27 Jul 2020-2021 CHNIG Board of Directors

The CHNIG Board is pleased to announce the 2020-2021 Board Members:

  • President – Susan Tam
  • Past President – May Tao
  • Treasurer – Suzana Tavares
  • Secretary – Claire Alexander
  • Member Benefits – Natalia Stovicheck
  • Governance – Cindy Baker-Barill
  • Research, Education and Professional Development Co-Leads – Emily Belita and Pragathi Mulbagal        
  • Professional Practice (Home Health) – Kay McGarvey
  • Professional Practice (Public Health) – Karen Parkinson
  • Communications: Website – Janet Leung
  • Communications: Social Media – Kelly Huang
  • Ontario Public Health Association (OPHA) Liaison – Kerrianne Thompson
  • Policy and Political Action – Felicia Kontopidis
  • Student Representatives (2 positions) – Vacant [Board to Appoint]

CHNIG will continue to act as a voice for community health nurses to influence the health care system and health and social policy in areas, which affect the work of community health nurses and the public.

We truly have a great team and cannot wait to see what the upcoming year will bring! Stay tuned as we update our Board of Director webpage to learn more about each of your CHNIG Board members.

CHNIG logo